PLEASE VISIT
OUR SPONSORS
& SUPPORTERS

Communication
Through Design




Team Contacts and The Classics News!

Spring-Summer 2010 Classics Teams
(Age Group-Coach-Grade as of 3/1/10)

Team-CoachHead Coaches (C)PhoneE-Mail Addresses
(Click name if a link for team page)Assistant Coaches (AC)(C) - Cell; (W) - Work
 Team Manager(s) (M)(H) - Home
HIGH SCHOOL GIRLS  - Capitol City Classics
16U/OpenDave Bell (C)(C) 301-332-2238allworld34@hotmail.com
Rodney Campbell (AC)(C)Rodney_Campbell@yahoo.com
Tori Moten  (M)(C)  
15U - MotenTori Moten (C)(C) 301-452-4040justmixitup@hotmail.com
Carl Travis (AC)(C) 571-215-9681carltravis32@yahoo.com
Bob Farrell (M)(C) 240-687-1697motor353@gamil.com
14U/13UTori Moten (C)(C) 301-452-4040justmixitup@hotmail.com
Donna Sutton (AC)(C) 917-941-2942ratsinmd@aol.com
Albert Lee (M)(C) 301-254-5156leejia@verizon.net
Classics Basketball Girls Teams - Junior Age Divisions
13U - TBDPlaying with 14U  
   
   
12U -TravisCarl Travis (C)(C) 571-215-9681carltravis32@yahoo.com
TBD (AC)  
Sophie Leahy (M)(C) 240-505-4235so5leahy@gmail.com
12U - GibsonJeff Gibson (C)(C) 480-251-6132jgibson13@gmail.com
 TBD (AC)  
 Brian Howie (M)(C) 703-801-7555PamCHowie@aol.com
11U - ArmsteadLateasha Armstead(C)(C) 757-822-4222lateasha_armstead@hotmail.com
Plashette Mattison (AC)(C) 240-447-3151p_mattison@hotmail.com
Cynthia Perez (M)(C) 301-237-4597jocund84@hotmail.com
10U - BoydMark Boyd (C)(C)markboyd7@me.com
TBD (AC)(C)
Teresa Darby (M)(C) 703-919-0597darby1151@hotmail.com
Mauricio San Martin (M)(C) 301-919-4862sanmartm@paho.org
9U - YantsosMark Yantsos C(C) 917-576-1899coachmy1@aol.com
TBD (AC)
Sylvia Hardy (M)(C) 571-235-6192sylv_hardy@yahoo.com
9U - StadnikAndy Stadnik (C)(C) 301-706-6902andy@stadniks.com
Bob Larsen (AC)(C) 240-533-2998ccnmu@yahoo.com
TBD (M)(C)
8U - KellyAndre Kelly (C)(C)  240-442-1081kellybasketball1@gmail.com
Melvin Gilliam (AC)(C)  301-437-1816lrushinu@yahoo.com
Alisha Hall (M)(C)  703-930-3548alishahall4@yahoo.com
8U - StadnikAndy Stadnik (C)(C) 301-706-6902andy@stadniks.com
TBD (AC)(C) 
Karryl Barnes (M)(C) 301-928-6613Misskrch@comcast.net
7U - StadnikAndy Stadnik (C)(C) 301-706-6902andy@stadniks.com
TBD (AC)(C)
Deborah Fee (M)(C) 240-461-5286Fee.Deborah@dol.gov
Younger age groups please see our Developmental Teams Info Below 
High School Boys Teams - Capitol City Classics 
19u/17uAbyie Ghenene(C) 202-359-5334 Aghenene@gmail.com
 Kennedy Taylor (AC)(C) 443-623-1050coachkdy@gmail.com
 Tori Moten (M)  
16u- BurneyJohn Burney (C)(C) burney2nd@yahoo.com
Leroy Griffin (AC)(C) 240-508-8126 orleroy7764@yah00.com
Tori Moten (M)     703-725-5747 
16U - BarberChris Barber(C)(C) 240-483-9772cdb10s@yahoo.com
TBD (AC)(C) 
Steve Bolen (M)(C)Steve.Bolen@lasalle.com
15U - MarlosCarlos Lizarraga (C)(C) 301-793-2505coachmarlos@gmail.com
Marci Mangelson (AC)(C) 801-310-2833coachmarlos@gmail.com
Tori Moten (M)  
Classics Basketball Boys Teams (Age on 9/1/10; grade as of 3/1/10)
14U - DozierEric Dozier (C)(C) 301-717-8135eedozier@comcast.net
Neal Wellington (AC)(C) 301-768-6883neal_wellington@hotmail.com
Rick Hyde (M)(H) 301-587-7823wmrhyde@aol.com
13U - DimmickRichard Dimmick (C)(C)
Vince Bartozzi (AC)(C) 301-529-0207vbartozzi@verizon.net
Richard Rist (M)(C) 301-992-6996 Rich@mopalo.com
12U - BurkeShaun Burke (C)(C) 301-448-9382shaunsburke@gmail.com
Mario Brossard (AC)(C) 202-722-0525mbrossard@verizon.net
Al Zampella (M) alan.zampella@verizon.net
11U - YeutterVan Yeutter (C)(H) 301-654-0399V_Yeutter@cargill.com
Bill Kapner (AC)(C) 301-792-5395bkapner@rainkingonline.com
Fatim Haidara (M)(C) 301-610-6582fatim.haidara@intelsat.com
11U - GalicIvan Galic (C)(H) 301-657-9236galic4@verizon.net
Tony Mazlish (AC)(C) 301-598-0756tony@sit4less.com
Fatim Haidara (M)  
11u - Davis (A  & B)Dale Davis (C)(C)
 Scott Siebenberg (AC)(C) 301-388-0544ssiebenberg@yahoo.com
 Val Davis (M)  
10u - TudescoDan Tudesco (C)(C) 845-797-0815dtudesco@gmail.com
Mike Brown (AC)(C)mbrown1906@gmail.com
Brian Trent (M)(C) 301-802-9567mptrent@aol.com
9u - BobbDarryle Bobb(C)(C) 301-343-0301daryle@bestlockers.com
Lance Matthieson (AC)(C) 202-253-2576lmatthiesen33@gmail.com
Darryle Bobb(M)(C)
8u - AbyieAbyie Ghenene (C)(C) 202-359-5334Aghenene@gmail.com
Kennedy Taylor (AC)(C) 443-623-1050coachkdy@gmail.com
Brett Robinson (M)(C)brobinson@midcapfinancial.com
8u - KennedyKennedy Taylor (C)(C) 443-623-1050coachkdy@gamil.com
Abyie Ghenene (AC)(C) 202-359-5334  Aghenene@gmail.com
Alan Levine (M)(C) 301-351-3743levinealan@aol.com
CLASSICS BALL SKILLZ TEAMS - Contact Tori Moten - 301-452-4040 - justmixitup@hotmail.com
11u/10u GirlsTori Moten/Donna Sutton (C)  
 Andy Stadnik (AC)  
 Carl Travis (AC)  
    
11u/10u BoysCharles Krafthofer (C)(C) Ckrafthofer1143@comcast.net
 
    
    
DEVELOPMENTAL TEAMS - 6U/1st grade Girls and 7u/1st grade Boys 
CONTACTAndy Stadnik(C)  (C) 301-706-6902andy@stadniks.com

Classics News

May 2010
Classics 15u-Moten Takes 3rd in D1 Qualifier-49-46 buzzer shot!!
Click here for video on You Tube!
Classics 9u-Yantsos Wins Gold and Classics 8u-Kelly Takes Silver
in PV AAU Girls BB District Qualifier!
14u and 11u Boys Qualfied for D1 Nationals!
Classics 13U Boys win Rising Stars Winter League Division and 2nd overall in all divisions playoff tournament
Classics 11u Boys (Galic) win MD Finest May Kick-off Classic and Cardinal May Bash (double digit Ws!)

March 2010
Classics 11U (Galic & Yeutter) 1st place in 6th grade Rising Stars Chesapeake Div.
Classics 12U (Burke) 2nd place 6th grade Rising Stars Playoff Tournament
Classics 11U (Yeutter) 2nd place in Metro Sixers Winter League

JULY 2009
Classics 10u Boys - Galic Place 6th at D2 AAU Nationals in Lexington, KY
Classics 14u Girls - Moten Place 6th at D2 AAU Nationals in Hampton, VA
Click here to see the 14u games on YouTube!

May-June 2009
Classics 10U Boys finished in 6th place in the D1 DQT and 4th place in the D2 DQT, and qualified for D1 nationals.
Classics?Galic (10U Boys) took 1st place in the VA Cardinal June Bash tournament.
Classics ? Yeutter (10U) took 1st place in the Loundon Triple Threat Battle of Balls Bluff tournament.
POTOMAC VALLEY AAU GIRLS BASKETBALL
DISTRICT CHAMPIONSHIPS RESULTS FOR CLASSICS TEAMS
Classics 8us 1st Place!!!!
Classics 9us 4th Place!!!!
Classics 11u-Arrieta - 5th place D1!!!!
Classics 13u-Moten - 4th place D2!
Classics 14u-Moten - 1st place D2!
Classics 14u-Heuter - 3rd place D2!
For complete results of the 2009 Girls DQTs, please see
pvaaugirlsbasketball.org


March 2009
Classics 13u Boys Dominated Rising Stars Championships
winning the final game by over 20 points!!
Classics 10U Boys (4th gr) placed 2nd in Rising Stars 5th grade division.
Classices Privacy  ics 10U Boys won and Classics 8U-Boys placed 2nd in
the Fairfax Stars ?East Coast Battle of the Best? tournament!

Spring-Summer AAU Season TRYOUTS MARCH 6th-14th!
Over 300 athletes participated, about 250 made a team

January 2009
Winter League Results
8U PV Classics-Mazlish Boys - 2nd place Metro Sixers winter league.
10U PV Classics-Galic Boys -  1st place Metro Sixers winter league, 2nd place Metro Sixers fall league,
 2nd place Cardinal pre-Thanksgiving tournament, and 3rd place Cardinal pre-Christmas tournament
8U PV Classics -Stadnik Girls - 2nd place PVBL
For complete PVBL results, see
www.pvbl.org
See some of our athletes in action in fall league 08 games - click here. 

September 2008
TRYOUTS were a success with over 150+ athletes
trying out for our teams!

July 2008
Girls 13U-Moten - 5th place of 38 teams at AAU D2 nationals
Boys 9U teams finish 1st and 2nd in Summer League.

May 2008
Congratulations to our teams qualifying for AAU nationals and placing in
the PV AAU District Tournament!

Girls 10U Arrieta - 1st Place PV AAU DQT D2 - Going to Orlando!
Boys 12U Dozier - Qualified for D1
Girls 12U Chili - 3rd Place PV AAU DQT
Girls 13U Moten - Qualified for D2 - Going to Kingsport!

AAU TOURNAMENT RESULTS

2008 AAU REGIONAL AND NATIONAL RESULTS
Boys 9U - Mazlish - 4th place PV AAU DQT - qualified for D1
Girls 10U Arrieta - 1st Place PV AAU DQT D2 - Went to Orlando and had fun!

Boys 12U Dozier - Went to 12U D1 in Hampton Roads and hung with #1 seed
Girls 13U Moten - 5th place at D2 Nationals in Kingsport!
Check out the Tri-Cities News!
Also Congratulations to our two 9U boys teams in placing 1st and 2nd in
the Silver Spring Boys and Girls Club Summer League.


2007 AAU NATIONAL RESULTS

14U - 1992 Classics-Dozier 17th in D1 Nationals! = 17th IN US!!
10U - 1996 Green - 13th in D2 Nationals!

2007 AAU REGIONAL RESULTS
11U-1996 Green Takes Gold in D2 Regional
12U - 1994 Classics-Moten Places 5th in the D1 Regional
13U - 1992 Classics-Dozier qualifies for D1 Nationals!


2006 AAU NATIONAL RESULTS
11U Division 2: 1994 Classics Moten - 4th Place

2006 AAU REGIONALS RESULTS
10U - 1995- Lonardo places 4th in D2 Regionals!
11U - 1994 Classics-Moten Takes Gold in the D2 Regionals
13U - 1992 Classics-Dozier qualifies for D1 Nationals!

 
 

If you have questions about the Classics AAU Basketball program,
please e-mail our
president.

 

 © 2002-2010 Classics Basketball, Inc.

 

Page created March 24, 2002. Last Updated July 7 , 2010 (AGS).
For questions/feedback on the website, please e-mail
webmaster.